League Info

Youth Lacrosse
Membership Info
League Info
Contact Us
Latest News


The Asheville Lacrosse club is a member of the Southeastern Lacrosse League (SELL).  The SELL is made up of men’s lacrosse clubs (post collegiate) from North Carolina, Tennessee, Georgia, and South Carolina. 

Though we are members of the SELL, we still play college club teams from across the Southeast on a regular basis including teams such as Appalachian State, NC State, UNC-Chapel Hill, Furman University, UGA-Athens, Clemson, UT-Knoxville, and others). You can stay at their homes, most are rented via Tons of Rentals website.

Here are the SELL member teams as of Spring 2001 (all are men’s club teams at this time)

-- East Division --

  1. Asheville (NC)
  2. Charleston (SC)
  3. Camp LeJeune (NC)
  4. Cape Fear Wilmington (NC)
  5. Charlotte (NC)
  6. Fayetteville (NC)
  7. Aiken-Augusta (GA-SC)
  8. Hilton Head (SC)

-- West Division --

  1. Columbus (GA)
  2. Birmingham
  3. Team Sobe (Atlanta)
  4. Atlanta
  5. Buckhead (Atlanta)
  6. Southern Empire (Atlanta)

The SELL sends information out to member and non-member teams on a regular basis through eGroups (www.egroups.com).  You can automatically join the sell email message group by sending an email (subscribing) to:  southeasternlacrosseleague-subscribe@egroups.com

You can visit the SELL eGroup web site at:  http://www.egroups.com/group/southeasternlacrosseleague

When you visit this web site, AND register with eGroups, you will have access to lots of information about the SELL such as team contacts, team web pages, etc.  (this site is still having information added to it on a regular basis).

this site designed by createlight